Thread: sync between 2 led controllers

sync between 2 led controllers

Hello, I'm a catalyst operator working in Italy.
    I' working with a ledwall installation with 18 by 7 SGM LS-3.75 module, crontolled by two MCTRL-610 led controller (one for the left part and one for the rigth part)connected to Catalyst by a datapath x4.
    When I play normal video at 25fps the entire ledwall seem to be in perfect sync but when I open an SDI camera live feed on the ledwall I can notice a problem of sync between the two sides of the LED.

There is a way to sync the two led controller?
    Thank you in advance

Hi there. The MCTRL-610 is a Novastar LED controller. Although Novastar are probably the best of the Chinese processor manufacturers, the controller you are using is one of their low end controllers. It seems idiotic of SGM to sell a hi-res 3.75mm LED product with a cheap 'my first LED controller', albeit one made by one Novastar. Lighting companies trying to do LED panels. Fools. LED is the darkest of arts.

There is no way you can synchronise two processors together. You need decent processors to do this and they cost $$$. What are you running your video input at?

Hugh

You can sync your screens only with an external device. We use the Datapath x4. You connected onle one DVI to Catalyst on Datapath, use one submix. And the output x4 is sent to the transmitting sender card(not scree processor input!). The datapath is necessary to put the same resolution and frequency at the output(for sync). If your sender card is understood signal triple2go you can use it. It is cheaper.
    Nosce te ipsum

Quote Originally Posted by test View Post