PDA

View Full Version : Concatenate commands ControlPanel



escueto
19-06-2014, 01:04 PM
Hello friends
I'm working on a little program control.
Would need to know if it is possible to concatenate commands controlpanel:

//localhost:8080/commands/?ControlPanel=58,0,2,1,0

And send several at once:

//localhost:8080/commands/?ControlPanel=58,0,2,1,0&ControlPanel=58,1,2,1,0&ControlPanel=58,2,2,1,0...etc...

greetings and thank you very much.

E.Cueto

escueto
23-06-2014, 09:00 AM
Hello
Excuse me I'll try to explain a little better my practice.

According to the manual Catalyst enables the web server to receive commands such as controlling the intensity of a layer:

://localhost:8080/setparam/?Layer/Int/2=0.5 --- set movie intensity layer 2 to 50%

And also according to the manual it is possible to send multiple commands at once.

://localhost:8080/setparam/?Layer/Int/1=0.5&Layer/Int/2=0.4&Layer/Int/3=0.3 --- set layer 1 2 3


Well, I'm using:
://localhost:8080/commands/?ControlPanel=58,0,2,1,0
To ON the slot Dmx Input 1
and
://localhost:8080/commands/?ControlPanel=58,1,2,1,0
to ON the slot DmxInput 2
etc.

And I was wondering if you can send something like:

://localhost:8080/commands/?ControlPanel=58,0,2,1,0 & ControlPanel = 58,1,2,1,0

To send multiple commands at once.
Is It Possible?

Could you give me some clue?

thank you very much

E.Cueto

kiwi
23-06-2014, 09:31 AM
I don't know if it's possible, but if it is, I would think it would be the same format as it is for sending multiple commands for layers.

escueto
23-06-2014, 12:16 PM
send these commands:

://localhost:8080/commands/?ControlPanel=58,0,2,1,0 & ControlPanel = 58,1,2,1,0

It does not work so I ask help.

thanks

E.Cueto